Day 45 – 16/3/17 – Back Home Workout

Needless to say the chat all of today has been about the Crystal Maze last night, discussing the challenges and activities that we had to do and how much we enjoyed it. Gotta rub it in to those who didn’t go.

Not much else went on, just a standard day at work, apart from the arrival of some of my recent purchases to change up my look for when I am working in Basingstoke. However, another exciting event this evening is my orthodontist appointment to get my teeth moulded for the Invisalign braces I am getting. Then I can hit up the gym.

I thought I was going to have to have a mould done of my teeth like when I had a dentist gum shield a few years ago.  Turns out they use this ridiculously expensive machine with a screen and a camera that goes all round your teeth to create a 3D model to be sent off to the Invisalign labs. I was very impressed at seeing my teeth immediately created in a 3D image next to me as the dentist took the camera around my mouth.

So the next step is waiting for the labs to create their projections of what they can do for me so that we can review it in a couple of weeks and decide to go ahead. Then the moulds get made and sent over and I can start the treatment.

Got home to chill and have some dinner before going to the gym, however my plans were scuppered when my housemate decided to forget his key and not tell me when he was getting back. Making me wait for him to come home and therefore not allowing me to go to the gym as he was uncontactable.

So I had a little back workout at home. Did some pull ups and chin ups on a random pull up bar in the doorway that the previous owners left. Then got my dumbbells out to do some bits:

  • Pull Ups – 8, 6, 6
  • Chin Ups – 6, 5, 5
  • Hanging Leg Raise – 8, 8, 8
  • Dumbbell One Arm Row – 25kg/10, 25kg/10, 25kg/10
  • Dumbbell Alternate Hammer Curl – 12.5kg/8, 12.5kg/8, 12.5kg/8

Tried some L-sits but only managed a couple of seconds. Can still do a frog sit pretty well but then again they are pretty easy. Still a good couple of exercises for my shoulder stabilisation and core.

Leave a Reply

