Day 38 – 9/3/17 – Back

Life’s just ticking along at the moment without much excitement to write about unfortunately. At least I am sticking to my gym plan and going really well on that front. Went for a food shop the other day and made some good choices so just gotta ensure I am cooking and eating the food I bought.

Biggest change I need to make at the moment is eating a healthy breakfast at home before I leave for work. As currently I just get something when I get to London, however from April/May time I am going to be driving to Basingstoke for work and there aren’t the same options in a Business Park as in London. So I am going to need to start eating breakfast. Got my salmon and eggs at the ready just need to make myself get up and make it now.

The healthier eating is nearly coming. I am definitely thinking about it more and have got lots of chicken breasts ready for lunches at work. Again Basingstoke doesn’t have the options of London so I am going to need to prep some nice lunches for then too.

Onto my workout and it’s Back day:

  • Barbell Deadlift – 50kg/10, 70kg/8, 100kg/8, 100kg/6, 100kg/6
  • Barbell Bent Over Row – 60kg/8, 60kg/8, 60kg/8
  • Pull Ups – 6, 4, 4 – completed 4 reps with band assistance after the two 4 rep sets
  • Dumbbell One Arm Row – 24kg/8, 24kg/8, 24kg/8
  • Barbell Curl – 25kg/8, 25kg/8, 25kg/8
  • Dumbbell Alternate Hammer Curl – 11kg/8, 11kg/8, 11kg/8
  • Chin Up – 4, 4, 4

Starting to incorporate some bodyweight exercises into my workouts with some pull ups and chin ups. Can’t do very many but gotta start somewhere and using the bands help to crack out a few more and keep the muscles working.

At my mum’s I had a bar put outside and used to practice a lot of pull up variations and holds so I have definitely lost some strength in that area. Would like to get it back up and build on what I was able to do before.

Leave a Reply

