Day 31 – 2/3/17 – Back

Day 31 – doing pretty good and feel so much better for it. Starting to see a little bit of a difference I think. My abs definitely feel harder like there’s less fat covering them, although I still have a bit at the bottom. I also still have that stubborn lower back fat but then I haven’t really been eating that differently or proper working hard on fat reduction.

Not that I have been eating that unhealthily but I still have a way to go. It’s not like I am some disciplined bodybuilder eating 5 chicken breasts and broccoli a day.

Today at work was our Sales Kick Off. A whole day of presentations and group exercises for the whole UK&I sales team. It’s pretty long. But nice to have a break from sitting at my desk all day.

Afterwards there were some beers and food laid on at a local bar. We couldn’t believe our eyes when we walked in, as it was all free. Never thought the company had such generosity. I thought I had better stick around and I had a couple of bottles of Moretti and then raided all the food that came out, including mini burgers, filo prawns, samosas…all the healthy choices.

Didn’t stay too long which enabled me to go to the gym when I got back. Of course feeling pumped with that perfect pre-workout fuel I had just had.  It was back day:

  • Barbell Deadlift – 50kg/10, 70kg/8, 90kg/8, 100kg/6, 100kg/6
  • Barbell Bent Over Row – 50kg/8, 60kg/8, 60kg/8
  • Lat Pulldown – 61kg/8, 63.3kg/8, 63.3kg/8
  • Cable Straight Arm Push Down – 57kg/5, 50kg/8, 50kg/8
  • Barbell Curl – 25kg/8, 25kg/8, 25kg/8
  • Dumbbell Hammer Curl – 10kg/8, 10kg/8, 10kg/8
  • Cable Crunch – 64kg/12, 64kg/12, 64kg/12

Starting to make little increases in strength I feel. Notably felt stronger on the barbell curl with my biceps. Does feel incredibly weak putting 2.5kg plates on either end of the bar but we all have to start somewhere.

Leave a Reply

