Day 22 – 21/2/17 – Legs and Cinema

Time for legs again as I enter the 4th week of my gym going.

Been getting out of touch with writing the posts so have been trying to catch up and remember what I have done! Going to just keep it simple and lay out my workouts. Today I worked out with my mate Frankie and then we had a cinema date planned to see John Wick 2 as we missed out last week due to Valentines Day shenanigans at Odeon.

Moving forwards I need to start logging my food and reigniting my motivation. This blog is supposed to be keeping me going so I need to keep it all intertwined. We all hit a wall sometimes and drop off doing things, it’s about how we react and how quickly, so that we can amend issues and get back  on track.

Legs then, here’s what I got upto. Had to mix up the order due to it being pretty busy in the gym:

  • Leg Extensions – 34kg/12, 55kg/12, 68kg/12, 75kg/12
  • Lying Leg Curls – 27kg/12, 41kg/10, 48kg/8, 48kg/8
  • Barbell Squat – 50kg/8, 70kg/8, 90kg/6, 90kg/6, 90kg/6
  • Leg Press – 150kg/10, 170kg/8, 170kg/10
  • Barbell Stiff-Legged Deadlift – 60kg/8, 90kg/8, 90kg/8

Not the longest one this week but still plenty of exercises and tried to go a bit heavier again to keep pushing my body.  Had to hurry through a little so that we had enough time to grab some food in Kingston before the cinema.

We ended up going to Frangos, a knock-off Nandos for those who don’t know, and we had a plate of chicken breast strips, chips and corn. Was pretty good and discounted with a cinema ticket so couldn’t complain really.

John Wick 2 was sick. Simple as that. Pretty ridiculous film but insane choreography and gun play. Who doesn’t love Keanu Reeves? Especially when he is killing 128 people in all manner of ways.

Leave a Reply

