Day 50 – 21/3/17 – Back

Surprise, surprise. My legs are already stiff and it’s only going to get worse. Probably because I didn’t do a legs workout last week so they have had a bit of a break too.

Today I have also got a physio session at lunch time, which is going to be focusing on exercises I can do to help my shoulder. So we are going straight into the gym to work on it rather than any massage etc.

Then it’s gym time this evening and decided to do a big back session.

Physio was actually better than expected. Even though it was basically a really quick PT session in the Virgin Active gym in Moorgate. We went through a few exercises I can do to strengthen up my shoulder and back to support it. It actually was very difficult just doing shoulder movements with no weight. Lying on a ball and pulling my shoulders back and then up, proper worked them.

Chilled out at home and cooked myself some seafood pasta with a cream sauce which was epic and so simple. Can’t imagine the cream and butter is that healthy but it’s not exactly massive quantities.

Then it was gym time:

  • Pull Ups – 8, 8, 8
  • Barbell Bent Over Row – 50kg/8, 60kg/6, 60kg/6, 60kg/6, 60kg/6
  • Wide Grip Lat Pulldown – 61kg/8, 61kg/8, 61kg/6, 61kg/6
  • Dumbbell One Arm Row – 26kg/8, 26kg/8, 26kg/8
  • Cable Straight Arm Push Down – 50kg/8, 50kg/8, 50kg/6
  • Cable Standing Biceps Curl – 32kg/10, 32kg/9, 32kg/8, 32kg/6
  • Chin Up – 3, 3

As you can see I was a bit destroyed by the time it came to chin ups and it was a bit embarrassing trying to desperately pull myself up to no avail. But I guess better than nothing and it’s continuing to push the body in new exercises to increase the strength.

Leave a comment