Day 20 – 19/2/17 – Coaching

Good night last night in Hertford seeing the two Chris’s, my housemates from uni. Always amusing going to these smaller towns where that is the number one place to go out for everyone.  Seeing all the people proper dressed up and making an effort to go to some random bar.

Luckily I wasn’t hungover to drive back in the morning as I had to head to Reigate to coach my U12 boys and we got absolutely battered for some reason. Something like 6-1. I don’t even remember.

Don’t know what was up with the boys but then again we were playing against U14s so there are bound to be a couple of players that can make the difference. We just didn’t step in front and read the passing lanes as they smashed it through to their one fast striker again and again.

Moving on…I hate losing…I headed back to my Mum’s for a Sunday roast. Always nice to head home for a big roast, see the fam and the dog and chill out after a busy weekend.

Headed back to mine and relaxed for the rest of the evening but did manage to do a little circuit of some exercises just to say I have at least had some activity:

  • Push Up – 8, 8, 8
  • Close Hand Pushup – 5
  • Bench Dip – 10, 10, 10
  • One Leg Squat – 5, 5, 5
  • Crunches – 15, 15, 15

Not much but at least it’s some exercise and better than sitting doing nothing.

Onto the 4th week and going strong. Already feeling a little harder in my muscles, mainly in my core. Still need to lose the bottom rung of fat that everyone tends to get, as well as the two pockets on my lower back that I have always had. Maybe that is just me being self conscious and pinickety but they annoy me and feel like I have a muffin top.

The diet has got to start getting better though if I really want to lean up!

Leave a comment